12min
logo 12min

Start growing!

Boost your life and career with the best book summaries.

Start growing!

Boost your life and career with the best book summaries.

logo 12min

Where the Crawdads Sing PDF Summary

10 min read ⌚ 

Where the Crawdads Sing PDF

A Novel

Who Should Read “Where the Crawdads Sing”? And Why?

According to the blurb, Where the Crawdads Sing should be “perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell.”

Also, it would be perfect for everyone who likes nature and detailed descriptions of it: after all, Delia Owens is a wildlife scientist by trade, and she manages to translate her passion in every single word of her debut novel.

By her own admission, her second favorite book is To Kill a Mockingbird, and you’ll find quite a few similarities between Where the Crawdads Sing and Harper Lee’s classic.

You’ll also notice some similarities between the novel and Tara Westover’s hit biography, Educated, and even more between it and BBC’s TV series, Top of the Lake.

Scroll to Top